The Legacy of the Boston Bruins: A Century of Hockey Excellence.

By: Nitin Singh

The Boston Bruins were founded in 1924 and are one of the Original Six teams of the NHL.

They have won six Stanley Cup championships throughout their history, with their first coming in 1929 and their most recent in 2011.

Some of the greatest players in NHL history have played for the Bruins, including Bobby Orr, Phil Esposito, Ray Bourque, and Cam Neely.

The Bruins have retired ten numbers in honor of their former players, including Bobby Orr's iconic #4 and Ray Bourque's #77.

In addition to their Stanley Cup victories, the Bruins have also won four Conference Championships and 25 Division Championships.

The team has had several notable coaches throughout their history, including Art Ross, Don Cherry, and current head coach Bruce Cassidy.

The Bruins have played their home games at the TD Garden in Boston since 1995, after previously playing at the Boston Garden for over 60 years.

The team has a long-standing rivalry with the Montreal Canadiens, with the two teams having played against each other over 900 times.

The Bruins have a passionate fan base and are one of the most successful and iconic teams in the history of the NHL.