Some Facts Of CONCACAF Gold Cup 

By Navneet Singh

The CONCACAF Gold cup is organised every two years.

CONCACAF stands for Continental Champion Of North America, Central America and the Carrebian.

The CONCACAF Gold Cup was founded 32 years ago i.e. in 1991.

The US is the defending champion of this tournament. 

US have won the title 7 times.

Mexico is the most succesful team in the history of CONCACAF Gold Cup winning the title 8 times. 

Mexico, US and Canada are the only the winning team in the history of Gold Cup.

Total 16 teams participates in this tournament.

The tournament is based on Round Robbin and Knock Out format

To Read Other Articles Click Below