NATO summit held in Madrid on June 29 and 30, NATO Asee China as a systemic challenge.

NATO is a military alliance, established on 4 April 1949. Its head quarter is in Brussels (Belgium).

When NATO was formed, the United States, Britain, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway and Portugal were its 12 founding members. At present the number of its members (NATO Countries) is 30.

The NATO summit will see a new strategy for Russia's attack on Ukraine with closer ties to China and Russia.

NATO diplomats said the US and Britain focused on China's military ambitions and fears of attacking Taiwan, using the harshest language against China.

The most prominent European industrial countries, France and Germany, have invested the most in China. That is why both these NATO countries keep a soft stand for China.

Ukraine's President Volodymyr Zelensky  invited to the NATO summit in Madrid on June 28-29.

Ukraine's President Volodymyr Zelensky will be invited to the NATO summit in Madrid on June 28-29.

NATO Deputy Secretary-General Mircia Giona said NATO is expected to make a decision at the summit on Ukraine.