At a live presentation in New York City today, FIFA unveiled the 16 host cities for the 2026 FIFA World Cup.

selecting eleven American cities, three Mexican cities, and two Canadian cities.

 Selected Cities

Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco Bay Area, and Seattle are among the US cities that are included in this list.

MEXICO: Monterrey, Mexico City, Guadalajara

CANADA: Toronto, Vancouver

There will be 48 teams and 80 matches spread out throughout the 16 locations in the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

the largest FIFA World Cup in history, taking place in accordance with the new extended format.

To Read More Articles

The historic competition will feature 48 nations for the first time, up from the 32 that took part in the previous seven competitions.